Style 63

## **Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa** Tuesday, November 2, 2010 (LN) Lincoln Township

Roxamena Morite

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

**BALLOT OVER-**

## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: . Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.				
Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution:  Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	State Offices	State Offices		
center column.  Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	For Governor/Lt. Governor  Vote for no more than one team.  Chet Culver (DEM)	For State Representative District 084 Vote for no more than one.		
	Patty Judge `	Sheri L. Carnahan (DEM)		
Partisan Offices	Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds	Ross C. Paustian (REP)		
Straight Party Voting	·	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party	Jonathan Narcisse (IAP)     Richard Marlar	County Offices		
name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	Eric Cooper (LIB) Nick Weltha	For County Board of Supervisors  Vote for no more than three.		
questions.	David Rosenfeld (SWP)     Helen Meyers	Frank B. Wood (DEM)		
Straight Party Voting		Tom Engelmann (DEM)		
Vote for no more than one.	Gregory James Hughes (NBP) Robin Prior-Calef	Jeffrey Liske (DEM)		
Democratic Party (DEM)	nobili Pilot-Galei	Larry E. Minard (REP)		
Republican Party (REP)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	William P. Cusack (REP)		
Libertarian (LIB)	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	Carol Earnhardt (REP)		
Other Political Organizations	For Secretary of State	John P. Riley (IFA)		
The following organizations have nominated	Vote for no more than one.	Jesse J. Anderson (IFA)		
candidates for only one office:	Michael A. Mauro (DEM)	◯ John Richard Green (IFA)		
Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Iowa Party (IAP)	Matt Schultz (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Iowans For Accountability (IFA)	Jake Porter (LIB)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Other Abbreviations:	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Nominated By Petition (NBP)	For Auditor of State	For County Treasurer		
	Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.		
Federal Offices	◯ Jon Murphy (DEM)	☐ Bill Fennelly (REP)		
For United States Senator	David A. Vaudt (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Recorder		
Roxanne Conlin (DEM)	For Treasurer of State	Vote for no more than one.		
Chuck Grassley (REP)	Vote for no more than one.	Rita Vargas (DEM)		
John Heiderscheit (LIB)	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)			
(Write-in Vote, if any)	David D. Jamison (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
For United States Representative District 1	(Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Attorney  Vote for no more than one.		
Vote for no more than one.	For Secretary of Agriculture  Vote for no more than one.	Mike Walton (DEM)		
Bruce Braley (DEM)	Francis Thicke (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Benjamin M. Lange (REP)	☐ Bill Northey (REP)	(11110 111 1010; 11 dily)		
Rob J. Petsche (LIB)	(Write-in Vote, if any)			
Jason A. Faulkner (NBP)	For Attorney General	] 		
(Milita in Vote if any)	Vote for no more than one.	TUDALTUE		
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Tom Miller (DEM)	TURN THE		

─ Tom Miller (DEM)

─ Brenna Findley (REP)

(Write-in Vote, if any)

	Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	Public Measures
• [	Lincoln Township	appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any
	For Township Trustee	Shall the following Judges be	question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of
	Vote for no more than one.	retained in office?	the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Supreme Court Justices	1
•	<u>Lincoln Township</u>	David L. Baker	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
	For Township Clerk Vote for no more than one.	Yes	Constitution be adopted:
	vote for the more than one.	◯ No	Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated
	Roger Schneckloth	Michael J. Streit	trust fund for the purposes of protecting and
■	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	enhancing water quality and natural areas in the State including parks, trails, and fish and
	For Soil & Water Conservation	◯ No	wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils
•	District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	Marsha Ternus	in this State.
•	Vote for no more than two.		
	Jerry Klemme	◯ No	◯ No
	Edward J. Curley	Court of Appeals Judges	2
•	Kent Paustian	Rick Doyle	Shall there be a convention to revise the
	Chad Dexter	Yes	Constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same?
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Ed Mansfield	
• [	For Soil & Water Conservation	Yes	◯ No
	District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy	◯ No	Public Measure
	Vote for no more than one.	Amanda Potterfield	Α
	Conneth W. Freund	Yes	Shall the following public measure be
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	○ No	adopted?
ıĬ	For County Agricultural Extension Council	Gayle Vogel	Summary: The continued operation of
	Vote for no more than five.	Yes	gambling games on excursion boats in Scott
		◯ No	County is approved.
	Roger D. Fuerstenberg	David R. Danilson	
	David Book	◯ Yes	◯ No
	Mary K. Schwarz	○ No	
	John D. Maxwell	District Court 7 Judges	
	Chuck Buel	Paul L. Macek	
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ Yes	
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Mark J. Smith	
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ Yes	
■	(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	
		District Court 7 Associate Judges	
		Thomas H. Preacher	
		◯ Yes	
		◯ No	
		Phillip J. Tabor	
		◯ Yes	
		◯ No	

## TURN THE = BALLOT OVER =